Schedules

Roots Dance Studio group class Schedule 2020-2021

All ages listed are a suggested age range for the class level.

We are flexible with age allowances with clearance and approval by Miss Ellie

***SCHEDULE IS SUBJECT TO CHANGE***

 

Classes begin Tuesday, September 8th

custom class packages and monthly registrations available

$21/ 1 hour class

$29/ 1.5 hour class

closing schedule

First day of group classes

Tuesday, September 8

 

Labor Day

Sunday, September 6-Monday, September 7

 

Rosh Hashana

Friday, September 18-Sunday, September 20

 

Yom Kippur 

Sunday, September 27- Monday, September 28

Sukkot

Friday, October 2- Monday, Ocober 12

 

Thanksgiving

Wednesday, November 25- Sunday, November 29

 

New Years

Thursday, December 31- Friday, January 1, 2021

 

Winter Break

Monday, January 18- Sunday, January 31

 

Purim

Thursday, February 25- Friday, February 26

 

Passover and Easter

Thursday, March 25- Monday, April 5

 

Shavuot

Sunday, May 16- Tuesday, May 18

 

Memorial Day

Friday, May 28- Monday, May 31

 

Recital Date:

Sunday, June 6

class

descriptions

BALLET

Ballet is the fundamental style of all dance. In our ballet classes at RDS, we focus on proper technique, correct muscle usage, terminology, and choreography, no matter the age. Ballet helps with posture, hip and leg strength, as well as fluidity and grace. At any age and level, we conduct structured and productive ballet classes to ensure progress and growth in every dancer.

 

PRE POINTE

RDS is proud to offer pre pointe and pointe classes for our advanced and experienced ballet students. All pre pointe students must take at least one ballet class per week in order to participate in pre pointe classes. Clearance by Miss Ellie and the instructor is required.

 

BROADWAY JAZZ

RDS offers a one-of-a-kind jazz class that focuses on the style and music of broadway and musicals. Choreography and across-the-floor technique exercises are highly focused upon in this high-energy, fast-paced class. We recommend this class for dancers who feel caught in the middle between hip hop and ballet. It’s a perfect happy medium!

 

HIP HOP

Our hip hop classes at RDS zone in on execution, full-out movements, and stunts. With a new choreography every week to help with memory and comprehension, hip hop is an energetic, high intensity style at every level. We strive to challenge our hip hop dancers with all six styles of hip hop, regardless of level, to expose them to every variety of the hip hop style. 

There are several levels for hip hop to accommodate and challenge every dancer at every age. Advanced classes are by instructor-approval only.

 

ACRO LYRICAL

At RDS, we mash up acrobatic stunts and lyrical to create a beautiful and challenging class that focuses on flexibility, inversions, full body strength, and elegance. Each class is 50% acro and 50% lyrical with choreographies that combine the two. This class is recommended for dancers with a strong ballet or jazz background.

 

CONTACT

Phone:

954-391-7376

Name *

Email *

Subject

Message